Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Ellen Annandale, Professor of Sociology: Department of Sociology, University of Leicester, UK
  • Barbara Bagilhole, Professor of Social Policy and Equal Opportunity: Department of Social Sciences, Loughborough University, UK
  • Cynthia Carter, Senior lecturer, Feminist Media Studies: Cardiff School of Journalism, Media and Cultural studies, UK
  • Margaret Davies, Professor: Flinders Law School, Flinders University, Australia
  • Maria Drakopoulou, Reader in Law, Dir. Postgraduate Research, Kent Law School (KLS), University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent
  • Akwugo Emejulu, Lecturer in Community Education: Education, Community and Society, The University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Philomena Essed, Professor of Critical Race, Gender and Leadership Studies, Antioch University, UK
  • Anne Fausto-Sterling, Professor of Biology and Gender Studies: Department of Molecular and Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Brown University, US
  • Beatrice Halsaa, Professor: Centre for Gender Research, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Claus Hansen, Assistant Professor in Sociology: Department of Sociology and Social Work, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Barbara Hobson, Professor of Sociology and Comparative Gender Studies: Department of Sociology, University of Stockholm, Sweden
  • Rianne Mahon, Professor of Political Science: Balsillie School of International Affairs, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Anne-Marie Mai, Professor in Literature: Department of Literature, Culture and Media, University of Kolding, Denmark
  • Anne Orford, Professor of International Law: Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Karin Sanders, Professor of Scandinavian: University of California, Berkeley, Department of Scandinavian
  • Petra Verdonk, Assistant Professor: Centre for Society and the Life Sciences
  • Mieke Verloo, Professor of Comparative Politics and Inequality Issues: Political Science, University of Neijmegen, The Netherlands
  • Gaby Weiner, Professor: Education and Social Research Institute, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Naomi Scheman, Professor Gender Studies: Department of Philosophy and Centre for Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies, University of Minnesota, US
  • Eileen M. Trauth, Professor: College of Information Sciences and Technology, Pennsylvania State University, US


External Advisory Board

  • Sven Höper, Director of Education, the city of Gothenburg
  • Katarina Hultin, Gender Equality Consultant, Culture in the West
  • Viveka Enander, Development Manager/Research Director, Western Götaland Region's Competence Centre about Violence in Close Relationships
  • Sylvia Määttä, Information Centre for Equal Care, Western Götaland Region


Page Manager: Webbredaktionen|Last update: 5/3/2017

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?